Sunday afternoon low poly texturing and modelling fun.

Hello, I took a break from sculpting and decided to play around with some low poly enviroment modelling and played around with UDK4. Warning the scene has no roof and no collision..one two small details I totally skipped by. but nethertheless, I can come back another time and iterate.

For fun and the time limit I had, I created the environment from one texture map, although there is repetition, something I learned and will try again.

512x512  texture.png

 


Screen capture of the assets, I didn’t realise how much I had done, need to tidy that lot up and remove the duplicates.
I had no end goal for this environment, it was just for kicks and practice, but perhaps, when I finish my other projects, I may come back to it in the future with a target goal and a brief. I got an idea something to do with Science fiction, I’ll figure something out….. and I still have modular pieces that I didn’t use.
Leave a Reply

