Revisiting an old friend

Taking an old friend and reworking him to remodel from scratch, this is a work in progress. At the moment speed is of the essence here as I need to finish it and start modelling. Over the next week, I shall model Moby and revisit this illustration in a few days to make another pass and add additional content. 
In the first image is the original illustration with notes and correction sketches overlaid on the top. I do like the original, however, I wanted to go back and rework it and improve on it. 
I do like this process of going over my previous work and seeing what I did not like and what I want to fix. 

It is getting there and I am happier with the illustration. There are a couple of areas I wish to amend, as I see a few issues. But I can come back later and adjust them. Below is the current illustration so far.

I am back off to work and shall update soon with additional and other content.

Leave a Reply

